Help

Tutorial

How to delete a Payment

This tutorial will show you how to delete a payment.

You can delete a payment for an order to remove all payment information, including transactions from an order. All data for the payment will be deleted, so make sure this is really want you want to do before you delete an order.

Step 1. View the Payments page.

If the Payments page is loaded, skip ahead to Step 2.

  • Go to Order Manager by clicking on the Orders icon located in the upper-right corner of the Auctiva Commerce administration.
  • Find the order to be captured. Use the search tool if necessary. Click on the "Details" link to the right of the order to load the Summary page of the order.
  • Click on the Payments tab. This will load the Payments page that displays the order payment processing details.
Step 2. Delete Payment.
  • Tasks: Select the Delete Payment option and click on the Enter icon to the right of the task. A window will appear, alerting you that this option will delete all payment information.
  • Click the Ok button.
  • The Payment information for the order will be removed from the Payments page. This completes the task.

This completes the task of deleting a payment. Remember that deleting a payment cannot be undone. If a payment is accidentally deleted, it's up to you to contact the customer to complete the payment. A new payment will need to be created from the Payments page of the order.

Tags

◄ Back to Help

Customer Support

If you have been unable to find the answer you were looking for using our Help documentation, please file a customer support request. We have customer support professionals ready to help you 24 hours a day, Monday - Friday (excluding major holidays.)